As the European debt crisis continues, the future of the eurozone is looking increasingly uncertain. Eurozone countries have been struggling to keep up with the debt repayments, and many are now on the brink of default. The eurozone is an economic and monetary union of 19 of the 28 member states of the European Union. The euro is the official currency of the eurozone and is used by 19 of the 28 member states. The eurozone was established in 1999, and the euro was introduced in 2002. The eurozone crisis began in 2009, when Greece revealed that it had been understating its deficit for years. This led to a loss of confidence in the Greek government, and the country was soon unable to repay its debts. The crisis spread to other countries, such as Spain and Portugal, which also struggled to repay their debts. The European Central Bank has been working to try to stabilize the eurozone, but the future of the currency union is still uncertain. Many economists believe that the eurozone will eventually break up, with some countries leaving the union and others returning to their own national currencies.

Date format

First workday
Saturday - Sunday

Measurement units

Measurement system
Length units
Area units
Square kilometer
Square meter
Square centimeter
Speed unit
Kilometer per hour
Temperature unit